Writing about Dolorous

I like writing. I like if somebody wants my written pages. So, when my church ask me to write a short article for Easter season i said yes. Turn on my monitor and start to let my fingers dancing on the keyboards. But O’oh! when i think about the contents i shall to write, i turn down. Writing about dolorous, writing about Easter, writing about that Person, a man with unconditionally love… push me to looking back to my own self.

Who am I? How could I summarize His unlimited loves into alphabetical boundaries ? How could I characterized the Holy Person into one or two paragraphs? Doesn’t the sky not enough to hold the stories and the sea not enough to be the ink? I stop for a while.. close my eyes.. let the forgetten feelings flow down fill my heart wordless …

Writing about the season of Easter, remind me to my God… my Lord.. my Jesus.., to the reason He goes to the cross. Because of love. Because of me!


Bahasa Indonesia

Saya senang menulis. Saya senang jika tulisan saya diinginkan. Makanya ketika diminta menulis kali inipun saya langsung mengiyakan. Monitor dinyalakan dan jari-jemari siap menari di atas keybord komputer. Tetapi ketika sejenak saya memikirkan apa yang akan saya tulis.. saya menjadi kelu. Menulis tentang minggu sengsara, menulis tentang Paska, menulis tentang Pribadi yang Maha Segala, menulis tentang Pribadi yang mencinta tanpa syarat.. memaksa saya kembali berkaca diri.

Ah, siapakah saya? Bagaimana akan saya rangkum cinta tak berbatas dalam segores tulisan? Bagaimana saya mendeskripsikan Pribadi Agung dalam dua tiga alinea tanpa mengecilkan kebesaran-Nya? Bukankah laut dan kalampun tak cukup memuat kisah-Nya? Maka berhentilah saya menulis.. memejamkan mata sejenak.. dan membiarkan rasa yang sering terlupakan itu mengalir tanpa terbahasakan..

Menulis tentang Masa Raya Paska mengingatkan saya pada Pribadi Tuhan saya dan alasan-Nya melakukan semua itu. Karena Cinta. Karena saya!

Leave a Reply

