I lift up my eyes

I lift up my eyes to the mountains—

where does my help come from?

there are no light

only ashes that avoid me to see You

and trembles that scares me

turn my faces down to the earth

soul bow down tastes the soil

 

I lift up my eyes to the sea

where does my help come from?

there are no light

only blue ocean to blue feeling

ready to shakes the heart of the sea

and shakes the heart of mine

remains blue

but this I know

My help comes from the LORD,

the Maker of heaven and earth

so, I lift up my eyes

not for the changed and movable things

but to God and God alone!

Leave a Reply

